Ban Appeal for joanboring26

Byond Account: joanboring26
Character Name(s): Dookie McPoopie
Discord Name (ie: Name#1234): Richard#9468
Round ID of Ban: 11529
Ban Message:
Applied by Sliggist.
Told to use a more appropiate name refused to aruging they’ve used it forever and shouldnt have to change it and rdm as a ling killing non targets and venting evac by smashing windows open.
State your appeal:
Numero 1-
Have had this name since i started playing back in 2019-03-29 14:24:42, i’ve had 13250 minutes clocked into the server since then, i’ve had multiple talks with admins before over other miscellaneous stuff(Ahelps and stuff), none of them mentioned the name and the only time it was mentioned i was just told that it was a terrible name (It kind of is but i’ve had it for so long that i just kind of stuck with it).
Numero 2-
There was another ling stabbing a doctor in the shuttle, i told Sliggist that he should probably yell at him too, he ignored it and immediately switched topics to telling me to change my name.
Numero 3-
As Sliggist stated before “rdm as a ling killing non targets”, i didnt even kill anyone THE ENTIRE ROUND, EXCEPT for round end, but you know, it’s round end.

I really don’t see how smashing 3 window tiles is worthy of a 3 day ban.

1 Like

Might as well post the discord message i made too:
Ok so:

• Be me, Dookie McPoopie, have had this name for ages already
  • Get ling, ok i guess, dont really want to be a bad man so i gues i’ll just dick around the round
  • Go to robo get augmented mess around and teach some other robo the basics of aug surgery, ok so far.
  • Shuttle approaches, guess i’ll do something “Bad” before round ends? Idk
  • Go around with an axe breaking glass, get to shuttle and break 3 glass windows.
  • Immediately pinged by admin “What are you doing?”.
  • Tell him that i was ling so i was just messing around.
  • Starts telling me that its wrong to kill non targets bla bla bla, rdm, you know the drill.