Kosaki - Mentor Application

Byond Account: yinnopiano
Character Name(s): kosaki, kosaki nya, kosaki nya owo
Discord Name: kosaki#0001
Timezone: EST
Active hours: Most active from 6PM-1AM
Are you interested in becoming a mod? If the opportunity is presented to me then I will happily accept it.

How long have you played on Fulpstation?

I started playing on Fulp last June & I have 420 hours as of this moment.

What departments are you able to be a mentor for? Can you elaborate on your experience in those departments?

I am experienced & feel comfortable with guiding players around Medical & Security. I have 99 hours of playtime in medical & 83 hours on security. There have been a few times where I have seen newer doctors sign onto a shift with no real clue what they are doing & not have a good time because of it. It’s not fun to be useless in a department, especially when the bodies start stacking up. Another thing I’ve seen too many times is security officers not fully understanding the depth of the laws they themselves are enforcing. From security officers leaving prisoners in a holding room with no timer for more than 10 minutes, to wardens putting detained people in perma for small crimes. Having the extra ability out of character to assist these motivated & inexperienced players would be such a joy. This game has so much to officer to the individual player, and the fun experiences gained by players coming together with just a little more knowledge under their belt only adds to a better fulpstation experience.

What are some things you’ve noticed as a player on Fulp?

One thing I have noticed is that the community & culture of fulpstation is strong. This is a mainly contributed by the environment that the staff team promotes. It’s a good server for newer players to learn the ropes, as the staff team understands that people make mistakes & are happy to educate you on what’s right vs wrong if you show that you are willing to learn.