Mike's mod app.

Byond username: zzzmike
Discord name: balthuzad#1770
Hours you’ve been on the server: 236 total hours. 169 living.

When are you online or available to get on: With my job being nightshift sometimes, it makes my sleep schedule inconsistent, so it could be any time. In the past I’ve been online when there’s 0 admins on and someone is spamming the trollface ASCII, which helped push me to apply. If accepted I see myself frequently checking adminwho and making a point to be online if nobody else is, and making the ask-mods channel ping me if I’m awake. (And the same for that channel that gets a message if an ahelp comes in when nobody is online)

Role that you are on discord. (mentor, or contrib): Mentor

Do you have prior experience being a moderator: The most memorable is when I was an admin for a site+forum+irc called In-Depth Battlepedia, which was a wiki/rating site for the battlepedia part of neopets.com. (Back when neopets was… much better.) They had a similar role system to fulp. I went from normal user to idb rater to mod to super mod to admin to having ftp and mysql access. It was at idb.finalhit.org and forums.finalhit.org (edit: don’t click these auto-links, it’s dead). I was staff for over 6 years only ending when it merged with another site due to website hosting issues (and pretty much everyone decided to just move to irc/facebook/discord as the site was a chore to maintain due to not caring about neopets anymore.) Very early-on the IDB community became much more important to me than neopets (a big part of the community branched out to multiple games anyways.) 9 years after the shutdown and the most active IDBers still talk via discord server and facebook group.

Similarly, the fulp community is much more important to me than the game. Fulp SS13 is great - but it’s great because it provides for fun, unique ways to interact with the community, which is the real point - that’s how I see it anyways.