ShadowAKT's Mentor App

Byond Account: ShadowAKT
Character Name(s): Radon III, J.K. Jenkins, I occasionally use random names to mix things up, or when I’m learning new roles.
Discord Name: ShadowAKT
Timezone: EST
Active hours: Usually Late at night, or in the early morning (10pm - 4amish). This does vary from time to time.

How long have you played on Fulpstation? As of writing this, I have 193 living hours on Fulp.

What departments are you able to be a mentor for? Can you elaborate on your experience in those departments?

Medical- I have much experience in medical, either as a Doctor, Chemist, or CMO. I’m proficient in medical related tasks regarding diagnosing/treating patients in just about every way. I consider myself fairly good at chemistry (using the wiki of course) unless it comes to setting up chemistry pipes, as I have no experience with that. Unfortunately, I have next to no experience in Virology, but I will probably get into learning it in the close future.

Engineering- I’ve spent a lot of time as a station engineer, and I can do most of the jobs demands, such as wiring, SM set up/monitoring/stabilization, machine/console building, station damage control/pipe repair.

Security- I love playing security, especially Warden. I believe that I have a fairly good instinct for space law and I often refer to the space law document, even if I think I know the law (just in case). At this point, I have a good understanding of use of force depending on the crime/situation/antag. I like to think that I usually make fairly good judgment calls as sec. I could easily teach how to be a sec officer/deputy/warden, maybe even HoS in a pinch.

Science- I really only know how to play Genetics in this department, but I know all about finding/creating mutations and the use of activators vs. mutators, chromosomes, etc…

What are some things you’ve noticed as a player on Fulp?