Ban Appeal... kind of?

Byond Account: Mornyres
Character Name(s): Bobby Bratwust (?)
Discord Name (ie: Name#1234): dubblywumps #5431
Round ID of Ban: 23649

Ban Message (Gyazo/imgur or copy and paste): https://imgur.com/a/waJM1FG

State your appeal:

TLDR:
I do think that for this offense it was seriously excessive to apply a ban rather than a warning or request, and especially a ban for 7(!) days. But my main concern is being accurately quoted/paraphrased, as well as pointing out the value of discussion even if it seems like an argument.

Context:

• As an engineer I had a floor pill I wanted to identify and two more that were elsewhere waiting to be picked up (black market uplink)
  • I went to medbay pharmacy
  • As I arrived the pharmacy was lightly blown up by the CMO (chief meth officer) and then evacuated
  • I hacked in the maintenance door near the hall
  • My plan was to grind one pill, go find my other pills one by one, grind them, give them to chemistry then fix the machines (though the admin event happened after the first two)
  • My belief was it made sense to enter because nobody with access was nearby or readily available, the pills would ultimately help crew, and I would eventually be fixing the machines
  • Yes, my main reason for entry was to grind the pills, which can be seen as greytiding as the ban states, and which I didn’t argue against. This is also the main point we focused on (because even assuming the pharmacy weren’t destroyed and/or I wasn’t an engineer I didn’t understand why the magnitude of response was warranted and wanted to understand the admin’s reasoning)