Dna Console Blues

So I’ve been playing SS13 for a couple of months now and decided to expand on my skill set by playing Geneticist. Which is great fun! However I’ve noticed a weird thing that I assumed was an intended game mechanic but after talking with another geneticist it turns out maybe something has gone wrong.

When I de-monkiefy (humanise?) the monkey and start solving the sequence minigame to unlock mutations once I solved one it’ll announce the name of the mutation but in under a second the solved game appears to reset like I scrambled it (the mutation will be the same but with a different gene sequence) and I’ll lose the ability to save it to the console or print out an activator or mutator.

Also I’m unable to create the custom injectors. I can make a new one and name it and the name appears in the dropdown to add a mutation to it but I’m not able to actually add them to the injector. The same geneticist mentioned earlier also had the same issue on the DNA console and was unable to add things to the custom injector so whatever the issue is seems to effect the console itself.

I’d hate to abandon genetics but it does get very frustrating for me and I’d love a solution or suggestion.

Sounds like you are clicking too fast and changing the sequence after you solve it so you can no longer save it.

I thought it might be that too but I always leave a few moments after a new combination in case it’s correct and need to lightning the mouse cursor to where the “save to console” button is going to appear.

I was the other geneticist, and i can confirm that whatever console this guy touches becomes hella bugged and unusable.
Seems to be a client side problem that actually corrupts things server side, since i couldn’t properly use the console he touched either.