FancySquid Ban appeal for "Hate Speech"

Byond Account: FancySquid
Character Name(s): Tobias Reiper / God
Discord Name (ie: Name#1234): Squig#3827
Round ID of Ban: 12369
Ban Message (Gyazo/imgur or copy and paste): Screenshot - 998a2db9d1a5cb1efb92d5adb8a128f1 - Gyazo
State your appeal:
I’m relatively new to the game let alone the server so I wasn’t fully read up on the rules so when I was brutally beaten and kidnapped by a deputy in a clown mask who ended up being a heretic in my dying breath I called him ( a derogative term for a homosexual male) Sliggist corrected me so I apologized immediately

Later on I became a “super mining robot” and unsure of what I was supposed to do with my abilities I said using the button that lets me talk to my “handler” (or whatever it was called) “I like cum”.
Having heard that phrase and similar other ones from other players and being a homosexual myself I assumed that it would be alright to say, then I immediately replied to my own message with no homo regarding what I said not having Homosexual intent. and Sliggist messaged me and said " why are you like this (then provided what I said)" . Not knowing if Sliggist was upset or laughing off the stupid comment I made, I replied with something along the lines of “Uhh it’s an rp thing, I signed up for a job I knew nothing about”