Fern's mentor application

Byond Account: fernandoj8
Character Name(s): Jean-Luc Carter, Tim Lexvis (formerly Tin LXVI), Junal-Gelesh, Campbell Haze
Discord Name: a_miscellaneous_fern
Timezone: CET/CEST
Active hours: Mornings and Afternoons on weekends / during vacation (9:00-22:00); Afternoons on workdays (16:00-21:00)
Are you interested in becoming a mod?: Yes.

How long have you played on Fulpstation?

As of writing this, 2 years and 7 months of real time and 1082 hours of in-game time.

What departments are you able to be a mentor for? Can you elaborate on your experience in those departments?

• Medical:

My very first main and still one of the departments I have the most hours in. I consider myself a very proficient MD and I have extensive knowledge of the job’s duties and how to best perform them, including some of the less frequently used mechanics (sterilization speed boosts, chem stacking, head transplants, etc.). I generally have no issues treating any healable condition or producing any chemical by hand and I do believe I could comfortably tutor others.
My experience in virology is limited, but I’m quite knowledgeable on its mechanics and workings.
My weakness ultimately lies in plumbing, which I know only the fundamentals of. However, to any reasonable reader, this should be a positive trait.

• Engineering:

My single most played department, almost entirely on the Atmos Technician side of things. I know how to repair structural damage of any kind and how to build and upgrade most machines. I’m familiar with the way the station’s powernet works, how to set up power sources, etc. My knowledge of Telecomms is limited but usable.