From rock bottom to (almost) the top

I want to re-tell a round I had as traitor, as it was one of the most fun experiences I’ve had as an antagonist.

Objectives

• Hijack the escape shuttle
  • Steal the reflective trenchcoat

It starts with me being an engineer, I spend the first few minutes getting tools and weapons to use. I get a baton, medkit and some bolas to start, I can always pad it out with some syndicate gear. I hear over the radio, that the HoP and Mehmed Miller were touting codewords. As any logical traitor would do, I got myself some free AA. We parted ways and I went to engi, considering what contraband to acquire.

Karson Morris, another engineer, approaches me and asks for help with the SM. I thought it was a trap; however, I had bolas and a baton to fend him off, so I played along. To no one’s surprise, he pulls out a flash and tries to expose my moth weaknesses. I snap the bola around his legs and stun baton him, to which he says “you dont stop surprising me” before succumbing to stamcrit. I make a pair of cable cuffs and weld him into a locker, giving him a second chance. Before I can flee the scene, several officers arrived at engi, capturing us both, not even 10 minutes into the round.

We were took to the brig, where it was explained to me that the AI saw me try to kill Karson. Knowing he was the aggressor, I tried to make a believable story as to what happened. I claimed that he came at me with both the baton and bolas, before resorting to a flash. They were having none of it. I was quickly stripped and took to permabrig.