Khasters Mentor Application

Byond Account: Khasters
Character Name(s): Mercedes Bones, Mars.
Discord Name: Lemon
Timezone: CDT
Active hours: 9pm to 5am (Depends if I have work that day or not)
Are you interested in becoming a mod? Naw

"How long have you played on Fulpstation?"

“What departments are you able to be a mentor for? Can you elaborate on your experience in those departments?”

Medbay is my most played department overall. I’ve been maining Medbay for around two years now (But I took long breaks playing ss13) and have seen it change a lot. I’m confident that I have become more competent since I started playing again in June, and know the current “state” of Medbay, including the new chemistry system.

The reason I could be a mentor for this department is not only because I believe I am competent enough, but also because I remember how stressful it was at first to play Medbay as a department. I’ve quit playing ss13 multiple times because of how overwhelming and stressful it can get in Medbay, so I try really hard to help enforce when teaching newer players in-game that no one is judging them and that it takes time to get the hang of it. The worst feeling overall is when you’re healing someone and you feel like someone is cursing you for not being competent enough.

It’s definitely one of the harder departments because of how overwhelming it can get versus other departments like Service or Science. With Medbay, you have a much bigger responsibility like reviving dead patients and making cures for viruses, whereas with Science and Service you can create your own fun. Medbay creates a challenging, stressful, and fun environment especially when the other players are experienced enough. However, this is also why it can be discouraging as a department for newer players.