Sir Arnold (Arnus)- Mentor Application

Byond Account: Sir_Arnold
Character Name(s): Arnus E. Ballsworth, Arno O’Malley, Arnie Espestos
Discord Name: arno.io#1042
Timezone: EST
Active hours: Evenings into early morning (~2 AM EST) most days.
Are you interested in becoming a mod?: Maybe one day.

How long have you played on Fulpstation?
I got interested in SS13 around Spring of 2018, and only really played on Fulp specifically since I started. I’ve played on-and-off between 2018 and 2020, but I started playing much more frequently in 2021 had around 150-200 hours in January and now have around 600 hours server living-time.

What departments are you able to be a mentor for? Can you elaborate on your experience in those departments?
I know Sci, Engi, and Med very well, and I have a good amount of experience as sec and shaft miner, and a bit of experience as most other roles (though I know almost nothing of cargo tech and QM, and have never once played as cap). For science, I know almost everything about Robotics, Xeno, and research nodes as RD- and I have obsessively learned everything about Toxins the past month and a half (~15.5 minute round-time research bomb PB). In Engineering- I know everything up to how to make a tesla from the SM, though I still sometimes run into issues in setting up a BSA (also I haven’t done much atmos tech though I know how pipes work from Toxins). I have enough knowledge and decent enough navigation of the wiki to perform most of Med’s functions as decently and quickly as could be expected, though surgery isn’t really that hard in most cases. Only thing I’m lacking in med is chemistry’s industrial chem manufacturing but Screw’s online often enough that it doesn’t really matter. Sec and Shaft Miner aren’t too complicated as far as I’m concerned- as Sec I pull up Space Law wiki and adhere to that as best I can and shaft miner is just a matter of collecting resources and knowing the fauna.