Someone You Don't Know's Mentor Application

Byond Account: Someone You Dont Know42
Character Name(s): Jack Strong
Discord Name: Someone You Don’t Know#5715
Timezone: EST
Active hours: Depends on the day but either 3-9am EST or 1-5pm EST
Are you interested in becoming a mod?: No

How long have you played on Fulpstation?
I believe I started playing around August of 2022 which would be around 6-7 months and since then I’ve accumulated 258 hours in the game.

What departments are you able to be a mentor for? Can you elaborate on your experience in those departments?
I’ve got a lot of knowledge about a variety of different things thanks to delving the wikis and pushing myself to learn new things.
My most familiar departments are service, science, and silicon but I do know a lot of chemistry and some surgery as well in medical. I’ve also played enough to know the basics of every department (including command) except engineering/atmos, though I still know construction decently well. My most played role at the moment is prisoner which allowed me to learn how to do a lot of different things in tandem with each other without having to worry about department boundaries or access restrictions since I could use anything that was inside perma to do whatever I wished.
If I were to post screenshots of all my tracked hours it would take 2 entire screenshots to capture everything since I’ve at least tried almost every role for an entire round.

What are some things you’ve noticed as a player on Fulp?
There is a LOT to learn in this game and it can be extremely overwhelming to try to learn an entire department or sub department by yourself but Fulp helps to foster a community that tries to teach people new things about the game and I already help people out a lot with learning new things that I had been taught myself so it makes sense to make it official, especially considering how often I answer questions in the “ask mentors” channel of the discord.