ֆ₳ßⱠ€'s Mentor App

Byond Account: SableSteel
Character Name(s): Liytxu Ryn, Syrial J’Naii, Kado Valencia
Discord Name: ֆ₳ßⱠ€#0001
Timezone: PST
Active hours: My hours are fairly sporadic and I’m not super active on this server as a whole, so I can’t really give a set active hours
Are you interested in becoming a mod?: No

How long have you played on Fulpstation? I joined in feb 2022, I have about 460 living hours

What departments are you able to be a mentor for? Can you elaborate on your experience in those departments? Engineering, Science, Borg, Medical and Service. I don’t have much time on fulpstation but I am very active on Skyrat, where I am an admin, and they both are downstreams of tg. Because of this, I also have experience answering mhelps; I’ve been answering them all the time on Skyrat already and I love seeing the little purple mhelp text pop up because it means people are learning - and it also means that they are correctly using the mhelp feature instead of jumping straight to an ahelp, which is always nice lol. I’m also vaguely familiar with the code, and am more than willing to code dive if there’s an mhelp question that I don’t know the answer to. That being said, because Fulp is not my main server, I feel more confident giving advice about the mechanics than I do about the Fulpstation rules.

What are some things you’ve noticed as a player on Fulp? Fulp has a lot of new people. That’s what draws me to it. Skyrat doesn’t allow new ss13 players on, so I only come to Fulp when I feel like I want to help teach new people - and I think having the mentor role would help me be able to help others better.

I’ll be honest, there’s probably a number of red flags in my application, so I’ll try to address some of them here, see if we can make this process as streamlined on y’all as possible: