Stragnk's Mentor Application

Byond Account: Stragnk

Character Name(s): Strag Vyser, M.U.L.S.H. (Borg Name)

Discord Name: Stragnk

Time zone: EST -4UTC

Active hours: Right now, any time of the day, but that will probably change to just the afternoon in about a month or so. I don’t normally play on the weekends.

Are you interested in becoming a mod?: Yes. If this application is accepted, I intend to become Junior Mod in about a month.

How long have you played on Fulpstation? I started playing towards the end of November last year, but I only played a few rounds at the time. I started actively playing March of this year. 310.7 Hours Total.

What departments are you able to be a mentor for? Can you elaborate on your experience in those departments?

Medical - I have a lot of experience with med bay. From what I remember, Medical Doctor was the first job I played, and was the job I went back to when I came back in March. After that, I took an interest in becoming a paramedic (I very rarely play antags, so I can assure you that’s not the reason why). One of the best things that’s come out of this is the knowledge of map layouts and how to perform surgery. Sometimes, medbay get overloaded with patients with very few doctors (This actually happens a lot). As a result, I’ve also learned how to perform many types of surgeries, and what tools I’ll need for the job. I also know the situations which call for snatching MOD suits, and when you should just leave them to the side. I have a little bit of chemistry experience, enough to make a basic synthflesh factory, but I still think I need a bit more work on that. I know the basics of disease making as Viro, but find it rather boring which explains the lack of time. I have some time as CMO, but I’ve stopped playing the job so I can continue getting better at other medical jobs.