Vela SF's Mentor Application

oh boy, here I go

Byond Account: UglyKoala
Character Name: Vela SF
Discord Name: ugly#5673
Timezone: GMT+3 (Moscow Standard Time)
Active hours: I play usually at late evening, around 10pm-1am in GMT+3, so from 2pm-5pm in EST.
unknown-40

Are you interested in becoming a mod?: honestly no, I just want to teach people.

How long have you played on Fulpstation?:
940 total hours, since I joined in March, 2019.
unknown-30-1

What departments are you able to be a mentor for? Can you elaborate on your experience in those departments?:

Sec: I’ve played a decent bit of Brig Phys, I know the layout, how to treat and how to not treat permas, but overall I’m not that good at it, mainly because of my innate unrobustness.

Medical: Oh god. This place. This department follows me even in my dreams, I hate it, despise it with every gram of my being, but I keep coming back to it like a goddamn lost puppy. The amount of hours I sank into this god forsaken place scares me. All of that aside i am pretty confident with my abilities in med, I know one (or even more) of treating any health condition, be that lack of organs, type of damage, wound, etc… I know how medbots work, I know what each surgery does, most of them I now know by heart; same goes for chemistry and it’s recipes. I’ve done plumbing setups that produced Synthflesh, Pentetic acid, atropine, epinephrine and mannitol all at once. I know how virology works, how to cure diseases and make vaccines. Honestly it’s easier to ask what I don’t know about med.
I am mainly applying for mentor to teach this exact department.

Engineering: this is the department I’ve been learning about recently, but I’m still pretty new. I know how to fix breaches, fix walls, machines and computers, access air alarms.
Also know how to set up solars, distro, and do basic gas mixing in atmos (Freon, H2); but I’m still completely lost when it comes to fusion, turbine, SM.